My Maendeleo Experience

rebecca

My name is Nansubuga Rebecca. I am a third year Student at Kyambogo University receiving my Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting and Finance. I just completed the Basic Skills computer training at the Maendeleo Foundation Training Centre.

I first used a computer when I was in senior one. At university we also do an ICT module but it was not comprehensive so I did not get enough practical skills. I decided to look for a computer training centre where I could gain practical computer skills because I realized these computer skills would help a lot with my coursework and research at the university.

My guardian knew about Maendeleo Foundation, so when talked to him about getting computer skills, he advised me to come to their Computer Training Centre. I joined Maendeleo Foundation Computer Training Centre because I was convinced it could meet my ICT requirements.

From my training at Maendeleo Foundation I acquired skills in the following:

  • Using Microsoft (MS) Word
  • Using MS Excel
  • Using MS Point
  • Typing Skills
  • Printing
  • Connecting a projector to the computer
  • Using the Internet

I plan to use the acquired skills mainly for my own benefit. For example, I believe the internet will help me so much with my course research work at the university. In the future (after university), I plan to use these skills for record keeping in business. I also want to learn Graphics Designing to be able to design logos.

I appreciate the wonderful work done by the trainers because I have gained a lot of skills in the period I have trained at Maendeleo Foundation and I would refer it other people who need computer skills training.

Nansubuga Rebecca has excelled in her computer training at the Maendeleo Training Centre in Mukono. In her final days with us she used her newly acquired computer skills to write this blog post. Thank you, Rebecca.

By Nansubuga Rebecca

 

Leave a Reply

